The Special Forces Association

The Special Forces Association

The Special Forces Association (SFA) is a non-profit 501(c)(19) Veteran Service Organization consisting of a National Headquarters, 85 separate chapters and almost 10,000 active members located throughout the United States and eight countries around the world.

Special Forces - AirborneThe SFA National Headquarters is located in Fayetteville, North Carolina and near Ft. Bragg, which is the home of the US Army Special Forces Command, the John F. Kennedy Special Warfare Center and School, and two of the five active duty Special Forces Groups.

Membership in the SFA is limited to active duty and former Special Forces qualified personnel, and to others who have significantly contributed to the missions and operations of Special Forces units throughout the years.

The SFA is headed by a National Board of Officers consisting of a President, Vice President, Secretary, Assistant Secretary, Treasurer, and Assistant Treasurer, all of whom are elected for two year terms. The SFA holds a national convention annually which is hosted by one of the chapters and located at various sites in the country.

One of the primary missions of the SFA is to promote and support the general welfare of the Special Forces community, which is accomplished through three funds: The Patriot Fund, Scholarship Fund, and the Memorial Building Fund.

The Special Forces Association Serves as the Voice for the Special Forces Community; Perpetuates Special Forces Traditions and Brotherhood; Advances the Public Image of Special Forces and Promotes the General Welfare of the Special Forces Community.

Visit to learn more.